GT2 wagoo.

Show off your Subaru to other members. Tell us a bit about it. What mods you have done or have planned for the near future.
mr_sp33

GT2 wagoo.

Post by mr_sp33 » Sun May 06, 2012 10:27 pm

Hey everyone,

I recently purchased an '88 Leone that turns out used to belong to a member on this board (previous build thread:showthread.php?t=3410)

Here's a couple of pics though (ignore the '01 date... Must be the compliance date):

To be honest i'm a complete Subaru newbie, I've always owned Honda's, except for a Cressida i daily'd around for a year... Here's my current stable:

My daily:

and my life partner:

but i found a couple of things about this wagon that were really appealing.

1) it's ridiculously quick.
2) it's ridiculously quick.

So i brought it home last Thursday, and finally got some time to start tidying things up. My plan at the moment is to daily it. Although i already have a daily, so i'll need to sell that first to put rego on this one.

One thing that my daily must be is clean, maybe i'm OCD :confused:... So that's where i started. First some pics to see what i'm working with:

Hmmm 8 image limit, i'll start a new post in a tick.

mr_sp33

Post by mr_sp33 » Sun May 06, 2012 10:30 pm

I don't even want to know what these stains are, lol :???:

Lots of soiling on the carpets, like on the side of this doortrim:

Looks like this door trim has been getting plenty of sun time... Going to have to do something about this later...

How sick is this decal!

:)

mr_sp33

Post by mr_sp33 » Sun May 06, 2012 10:33 pm

First thing i wanted to try was this stain:

And i couldn't believe how good that turtlewax upholstery cleaner is... Couldn't recommend it enough:

Stain?

Gone!

Carpet?

CLEAN!

mr_sp33

Post by mr_sp33 » Sun May 06, 2012 10:36 pm

Hmm, i noticed all the center consoles were varying shades of blue and grey. So i bought some trim paint and decided to do them black.